Skip to main content

RoHS Testing

RoHS Testing is the European Restriction of Hazardous Substance Directive (RoHS 2002/95/EC) places limits on certain hazardous substances. 

RoHS 3 (EU 2015/863) expanded the restrictions of the original RoHS Directive to include four additional phthalates and included Category 11 products. The RoHS directive places the following limits on ten hazardous substances:

• Lead (0.1%)
• Cadmium (0.01%)
• Mercury (0.1%)
• Hexavalent chromium (0.1%)
• Polybrominated biphenyls (PPB) (0.1%)
• Polybrominated diphenyl ethers (PBDE) (0.1%)
• Bis(2-ethylhexyl) phthalate (DEHP) (0.1%)
• Benzyl butyl phthalate (BBP) (0.1%)
• Dibutyl phthalate (DBP) (0.1%)
• Diisobutyl phthalate (DiBP) (0.1%)

RoHS 3 (EU Directive 2015/863) requires compliance of products in Categories 1 thru 11. Category 8 and 9 include medical devices and equipment; and monitoring and control equipment. Compliance applies to wire, cables and associated connectors, large and small appliances, computing and communications equipment, consumer electronics, lighting, power tools, toys, leisure and sports equipment, medical devices and equipment, monitoring and control equipment, automatic dispensers, and all other electronic and electrical equipment not covered under the other categories.

Flame Retardant Analysis

Phthalates Analysis

Toxics in Packaging Clearinghouse (TPCH) Testing